Just do it! That phrase is phenomenal. Just do it! Whoever thought of that was truly a master of advertising. He/she just got it. Got that you just need to get into a person’s mind in 3 words or less and make them do something or purchase something even if it is just an idea.

Advertising is the ability to convince the world that they need to be or need to purchase something in order to be able subsist in this world. Some of the best ads in my fair opinion are from Nike.

The latest Nike commercial did just that for me. My gosh I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it. I have the song and the imagery stuck on my head. Constantly.

The commercial is genius. The theme is to “be a better athlete”. You hear “List of Demands” by Saul Williams starting and just the drums, guitar riffs, and base going and it makes you want to be in the commercial. Just high intensity interval running. Ready , set, go…give it power…come on…just do it!!!

Well, for the past two days, I have been doing just that. Some interval running, with some power hills, major ab work and some other routines. I am sitting here so soar. Everything hurts. Everything. It hurts to just turn, move, breathe. But oh it feel s so good. My list of demands is to demand myself to be better…a better athlete, a better person, a better everything…can I do it???? Per, just do it!!!

