crackberry.jpg

Well, I am guilty of it. I got a blackberry back in November and I have been addicted to it ever since. Today the BBC News published an article about the severity of the “crackberry” addiction. I honestly think is hilarious. But so true.

I sleep with my crackberry by my bedside. And I have noted that I do wake up several times to check it. I am constantly checking it. I’m on it all the time. But you know what the coolest thing that I discovered??? Not only do I get my messages, internet and email and it keeps my appointments and alarms in place. It tells me where to go when I need it. Yes, I installed Google maps on the thing and this past weekend in New York City it was a godsend. It locates where you are, you punch in where you want to go and it tells you how to get there. Voila! I was able to find my way around with no problem. Glorious!!! How I lived without it before I don’t know…but I love my new addiction…

PS. NYC I think is one of the worse crackberry offenders. Everywhere you turn people have them and they are always on them-on the train, at dinner, walking around wherever…they are always connected…

PSS. The blackberry messenger is the best thing ever too…

