money.jpg

So, I got paid today. Niceeee…money in and immediately thereafter money out. I’m just the middle man…hahahaha…but I did notice one thing today. My student loan monthly balances were significantly lower. Niceeeeeeeee…these interest rate cuts have worked to my advantage. Not only am I still paying the same amounts, now I get to pay more of the principal and less interest.

In an article in the New York Times, they reported that yesterday both Ben Bernanke (Chairman of the Federal Reserve) and Henry M. Paulson (Treasury Secretary) scaled back in their optimistic forecast and stated that a recession is imminent when they appeared before congress. Now, not all is bad news. This means more interest rate cuts and supposedly that stimulus package which means you will get a check sometime in May 2008. Be wise. No Gucci purses anytime soon. (Shucks!!!) If you have a stable job, keep it for now, and save. Pay off your balances, since now you are paying more of your debt and less interest, and if you are lucky to have some extra cash, invest…cause properties are going to get even cheaper…

So, it’s not all bad. It is about creating an opportunity amidst the storm…

For now…I’m off to NYC yet again to hang out with Mers…Happy President’s Day to all…

