withdrawal2.jpg

I am addicted. I am addicted to someone. A special someone who gave me a special bracelet this past Christmas. But things are over between that someone and I. Oh they are so over. But like any addiction the withdrawals are a bitch. I miss him. I miss his smell. I miss his looks, his touch, his voice, his eyes, his hugs, his kisses, his everything. I remember how he sleeps or how he loves to eat cereal at 3 am. How I miss him. Will I ever get over my addiction? I’m doing this cold turkey and it’s so hard. I have the jitters. And the shakes. And I don’t know what medicine to take. Or what doctor to go to. I just lay in bed, thinking, missing, crying in desperation. Where to go? What to do? Should I leave the country? Should I run to another dimension? How can I fill this void? This anxiety…I can’t keep running away…from him, from my problems, from my addiction…Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…

I just smile…to the world. But my heart, my heart is in pieces. Thousands of pieces. And the withdrawals…could sometimes be lethal they say…and even though love doesn’t kill, I feel dead.

