Busy times, busy times, I tell you. Vacation was great, but since I have been back to work it has been non-stop. This past week I have been dealing with a lot of legal issues at work. Not pertaining to me, but to the company in general. Specifically, we have been dealing with definitions. And that got me thinking about how important definitions in our lives are.

So how important is to have your life defined? Some people thrive in ambiguity while others are quite the opposite. As far as I am concerned, I like things mostly defined. I like to know what my paycheck will be, I like to know where I am living and working, I like to know who my friends are, and I like to know if I have a boyfriend or not. I like to talk about things and just know where I stand. Some though, I have noticed, like things UN-DE-FI-NED…do we really need to define our relationship??? Ahhh…how frustrating…

So in my eternal research for definitions in the United States legal code, I find myself asking, is all this work worth it? Is it worth putting this much energy and thought into knowing where you stand? Hmmm…I still think so…

