babel.jpg

“Let us then go down and there confuse their language, so that one will not understand what another says.”
–Genesis 11:7

Have you ever spoken to someone and felt that they do not understand what you are trying to say? Why is it so hard for us to communicate? I do not understand why we play games. Why it is so hard for us to say what we feel and think rather than to hide our feelings and act like nothing bother us. I DON’T GET IT!!!

It gets exhausting. I read the story of Babel today in the Bible. I know God had a point in trying for all of us to speak different languages, but I’m still a bit confused. If we can’t understand each other, then we’ll never be able to stand up against Him??? Is that the point??? Because not only I am not standing up against God (not that I want to) but I really am not standing up against anyone. I’m just sitting confused out of my mind. I let one person influence me with his words, and I let the other think nothing matters with the lack of words. How does that make sense???

Entiendes? Comprend? Understand?

No…so we all speak different languages. For whatever purpose, but will we be able to bring down these barriers of communication down? I don’t know. Whether you are talking about business or personal matters, I think one of the largest problems this world faces on a daily basis is the miscomprehension when it comes to communication. We all mean something, but if the receiving end understands something else, then what to do then???

My answer is I do not know. I need to figure this one out.

10 reasons why we may not understand each other according to Per:

1.Cultural differences
2.Different first languages—ways of expression are different
3.Different value systems
4.Mannerisms
5.Expectations
6.Cultural beliefs adapted as expected human reactions when truly they are just a cultural influenced behavior
7.Social class levels
8.Tonality
9.Tact
10.Emotions

