Hmmm…so this past weekend was a pensive one. I thought a lot about a lot of things, including what to write in this blog. A million ideas ran through my head, but none made it to paper or should I say electronic print. I must confess, I am a bit confused these days. I thought I had a direction of where I wanted to go, but now I am second guessing myself. I am simply not sure. This is all part of the process I know…but in a way, I feel weak.

So rather than talking about boring little me…I was trying to see what I could write about. Not much interested me…

Today marks the 40th anniversary of Che Guevara’s death. Some call him a hero some a monster. But, truly today I do not feel like talking about Che.

Also, today the BBC reported on clashes among allies in the Darfur region in Sudan. Hmmm…I watched Blood Diamond this past weekend. And truly I do not have the energy to talk in-depth about that either. Even though in Sudan it’s all about oil and in Sierra Leone or whatever other country is about diamonds, at the end is all about Africa’s resources. But think about this…a blue diamond set a new auction record this past weekend as the most expensive gemstone per carat bought. The silent stone, with all of its shine and luster, what story could it tell???

(I tried to link the stories to the post, but http://www.bbcnews.com is dead right now. So, if you care, just go to http://www.bbcnews.com and you can find them there)

