miamifriends.jpg
My girls…

This past weekend I went to Miami for a very important event. A huge 3-0 birthday bash for my dearest friend, P. We had an amazing time. Friends and family gathered at Bin No. 18, a cute and very classy design district wine bar, and shared a very special moment with P.

Even though the celebration was for P, I felt like if I was in heaven. I was with the people I loved and I just had that warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy. The thing is that I love Miami and I love my peoples. In a way this post relates to a previous one about friends.

The day after the party I spent the better part of it attempting to recuperate. I remember looking up at the ceiling in my room (in my house in Miami) and just asking myself why did I even leave Miami? I love my house, my family, my crazy parrot and dog, driving through the 836 back and forth, the traffic, the fact that I can get great Colombian empanadas a few blocks from my house, the organized mess, the Cubans…I love Miami…

So why can’t I go back? For love. For love of my family and the desire to want us to be in a better place soon. So for now, my Miami will have to wait. But don’t fret…I will be back someday…

