manhattan.jpg

Yesterday, after a long day of work, my co-worker and I decided to take the ferry from NJ back to Manhattan. It was a bit of a walk but my co-worker assured me it was worth it. After a very pleasant walk through some nice and colorful NJ neighborhoods we finally reached Memorial Park in Weehawken. There were some spectacular views of the city. It was sort of romantic…the sun was setting. You could see the reflection of the sun on the Manhattan skyline and the temperature was about 70 degrees. It was very peaceful, you could feel the wind hitting your face…it was a perfect moment.

worldfinancial2.jpg

Afterwards, we went down some very steep stairs and we boarded the ferry. It was great. The views were spectacular.

worldfinancial1.jpg

We got off the ferry at World Financial and we walked around the area. It was eerie. You are practically steps from Ground Zero, but it felt like it was another place. There are some nice buildings, cute little bars and restaurants, nice green areas, a path that you can walk or run in right next to the water. It was gorgeous. I soon fell in love with this part of NYC. Tonight I will be having dinner there, so I can’t wait for the day to be over…

