elastic-bond.jpg

This past weekend was the anniversary of my birth and I went back home to celebrate it with the people I love. The celebration took place at Transit Lounge in Miami, Fl, with some of my closest friends. The soundtrack to our lovely evening was, Elastic Bond, a wonderful mixture of electronic beats intertwined with Caribbean rhythms. All in all a beautiful and steamy night of sound, rhythm and dance.

As part of that night’s repertoire, Elastic Bond, had a special song for all the birthdays that were celebrated that night. “It don’t mean a thing, if it ain’t got that swing” originally composed by Duke Ellington. That has to be one of my favorite songs of all time. It reminds me of my childhood and mostly of my dad…so when I heard Elastic do a modern/Caribbean rendition of that song, I felt as my daddy was celebrating right next to me.

So…to Elastic…thank you…for the perfect soundtrack…to my friends…thank you for the perfect night…

