thumbs_up.jpg

So last night I was cooking, and as I was opening a can of beans…Prahhhhhhhhhhhh…dug the lid of the can deep into my right thumb. Immediate reaction–I screamed of pain, then put it under water, but that just hurt too much. Got some paper towels, wrapped it up, and added pressure to stop the bleeding. After an hour and a half or so, it was still bleeding. So I called the mother and she urged me to go to CVS so I could get some hydrogen peroxide and band aids, and I followed her advice since I refused to go to the doctor.

Anyways, to make a super long story short, I never realized the importance my thumb…especially my right thumb (I’m a righty). Washing dishes—all I could say is that I think I need to rewash them, getting dressed or undressed took twice as long. Taking a shower was beyond comical. I had to strategically pick a shirt for work today that did not have buttons, my hair is a disaster today because simply I can’t do anything with it, and typing this post was a challenge…

So after a lecture from my mother and most of my California friends telling me my mother was right, I am going to the doctor and getting a tetanus shot…

Nice…all of this just because I wanted some beans…

