bob-marley.jpg

One of Bob Marley’s most well known songs is “Get Up, Stand Up”. I listened to the song today and these lyrics stayed in my head…

“Get up stand up, stand up for your rights
Get up stand up, don’t give up the fight”

As I was listening to the song, it made me think. What I am fighting for? What I am standing up for? Am I actually fighting for anything???

I feel that when I was in high school and in college, I had all of these goals and dreams for myself. I had all of these ideals of what I was going to conquer. I was going to be an astronaut, or cure world hunger or something great like that. But really, what have I done? Have I made a difference??? What am I standing up for? What do I stand for? If someone has to say or write my eulogy, what would they say???

I guess in a way this post is related to my “Discovering Goals” post. Times change, perspectives change, circumstances change…but still are you making a difference???

