happy-new-year.jpg

So one of my dearest friends asked me last night…”what are my goals for the remaining of the year???” It got me thinking. I wasn’t entirely too sure. But it is important to map out my strategy for the next 6 months if I want to advance or get ahead…so here are my top 10…

1. Study for the GMAT
2. Take the GMAT and ace it…
3. Start volunteering somewhere soon…..
4. Apply to Biz School
5. Work, work, work…and impress the superiorssssss…delight them w/ my performance…
6. Be less lazy….stop watching so much TV…
7. Do more research so I could start a non-profit…and start the non-profit…
8. Travel some more…hopefully Las Vegas, LA, Miami (a bunch of times), maybe Atl, San Francisco, Ecuador, Colombia and (crossing my fingers so it happens) Uganda…
9. Buy my mom a car
10. Get my dad’s estate deal solved…

So, what are your goals??? As I mentioned in some entries before, we get comfortable sometimes at this age. No one is after us telling us what to do or how to do things anymore. So rather than waste our wonderful precious time in front of the TV or aimlessly making pitiful excuses for our non-productivity…think and don’t lie to yourself…what are you going to accomplish before 2008 rolls in…you got days 191 and counting…

