atlanta.jpg
 
So as I mentioned in my earlier post, I went to Atlanta this past weekend. I lived there for three years (2000-2003), while I was going to college. During my tenure in Atlanta, my life was a bit of a rollercoaster. You know that feeling when you are in a fast rollercoaster and you could feel the people screaming around you and the wind hitting your face but you are numbed to all other sensations??? Well, that is a perfect description of my Atlanta years. So, while I lived there I didn’t get to enjoy the city as much as I could have. Here is a quick recap of this past weekend…

First off, I was incredibly impressed with the actual city. Since 2004, they have totally changed the city. It is a million times nicer. It made me think I could actually move back there…something I hadn’t contemplated I think ever…they added the Georgia Aquarium, Atlantic Station, the Coke museum is new, they have constructed and expanded the city more. They have made it more tourist friendly. There are a lot more bars and clubs to go to now…it is really a happening place…

The purpose for the trip was to surprise one of my dearest friends on his birthday. It turned out to be a great experience and there is no greater feeling than being with people that you truly love. They are like family to me. As an added bonus, I got to see my ex-boyfriend. Which most people would not regard this as a bonus, but I do. My ex and I have kept in touch since I left Atlanta and well, we had not seen each other for about two and a half years. It was a sweet reunion of sorts. Obviously you wonder, about the what ifs  and the what nots, but at the end of the day, it was sweet to see a being or the being you have loved so much and has made you in a way the person you are now.

My re-re discovery of Atlanta is that is a sweet town…with a taste of southern hospitality that is turning into a booming metropolis without losing its soul…how sweet indeed it was…

