If you really knew a person would you go with them? If you knew how a person has spent every single minute of their lives, would you think of them the same way? The truth of the matter is that none of us are perfect. Some are betters than others, but at some point in our lives we have managed to mess up and hurt someone or something.

But how much hurt are you willing to forgive? If someone hurt you very deeply, would you ever forgive them? What is forgiveness anyways? To cease to feel resentment against (an offender) is how Merriam Webster defines forgiveness. So, if we go by this definition what causes us to cease to feel resentment? That I am not sure, but I am beginning to think is two things. One being love and the other time.

So, why I am rambling on about this? Well, I am coming to terms with forgiveness. And I am trying to understand better. By no means, do I have it all figured out but at least my heart is expanding a bit. I am beginning to realize that forgiveness makes you wiser and more compassionate. Maybe even a better person…a calmer person…

Many mistakes have been done, and some have been hurt, but time has gone by…wounds ceased to bleed…and now the initial love that was there…makes me want it again…

