sidestepper.jpg

Music is defined as an art of sound in time that expresses ideas and emotions in significant forms through the elements of rhythm, melody, harmony, and color by dictionary.com. With that definition in mind, music, in my humble opinion is the one thing that moves and motivates me…it makes me go the extra mile or it is the reason why I feel somber on rainy days…so my new discovery is Sidestepper… 

Even though, I technically discovered this band about a week ago…I have known them subconsciously for a long time…I just have never paid any attention to them… 

The band was formed in 1997 in Bogota by the acclaimed British producer Richard Blair and it is composed of 6 other members from different regions of Colombia…Musically this band is described as mix between London’s electronic beats and Colombian’s afro beats…visually it is just a road whereby you see the stars dance and take you to a enchanting tropical paradise that makes you feel all tingly and warm inside… 

Check it out….http://www.myspace.com/sidestepper

